Welcome to katesland!

Hi everyone!

For those who already know me, you might remember a blog I created last year called Dormshock, which was a humorous take on living life in the dorms as a freshman. Lately, I’ve been thinking about that blog and how much fun I had creating it, sharing it, and hearing back from people who read it (for what started out as an assigned project for a class, that blog brought a lot of fun and success in a short period of time).

Now that I’m a sophomore, I’m no longer living in the dorms and obviously cannot blog on that topic anymore. However, while reminiscing on the good times of Dormshock, I’ve decided that I would start a new blog; this time about me and living life through college and years after (that way it will have a longer life span than just living in the dorms for a year).

I’m going to try to post weekly and would love to hear any feedback you have to share with me! I love hearing what people think about my writing, getting new ideas, and overall thought this was a great way for me to work on my writing abilities in a creative way.

So, with all that said, welcome to katesland! Hope my thoughts and writings will make you smile or laugh, that’s all I can ask for.

Until next time,

Katelyn xx

2 comments

  1. terry · January 14, 2015

    Woo-hoo!!! I’m excited! ❤️love you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

